New Year New Project Life

DSC03968_loHappy New Year everyone! 2014 is here which means a new goal setting, new years resolution and new project life. I’ve been pondering on what my cover page should be this year. I started 2013 half the year last year and its more sporadically, this year though I plan to be diligent about it and do it weekly. Doesn’t need to be a spread though I’ll be content with having logged several photos throughout the week and would you believe that I actually find handwritten journaling quite fun! though my handwriting is still something I don’t brag about but I learned that I like reading what happened in a particular photo.

Though I haven’t decided on what my 2014 album would be, I already made my project life 2014 cover inspired by Elise Blaha, she is such a crafty lady. I love reading what she is up to next. For my version, I use a combination of THREE Becky Higgins Mini kits, Amy Tangerine Cut & Paste kitDear Lizzy Polka Dot Party and Maggie Holmes Flea Market kit.

For me all three kits are interchangeable and compliments each other very well. The hardest part for me in making this is using the sewing machine! My mom loves to sew and mend clothes but I never get the hang of it no interest honestly speaking. So I took my time making this with beads of sweat forming on my head from the nervousness of messing it all up. Most of the embellishments I used are from my Studio Calico Project Life subscription, some freckled fawn wood veneers that I got from FB sellers and from a generous RAK from a friend in Thailand. All in all I think it went well.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

