Inspiration Blog Hop!

Picture 10 A couple of weeks ago, I got a message from Pam of Organized! by Pam, inviting me to participate in this inspiration blog hop, how could I say no? Let’s start shall we…

Q1

Mainly I’m working on my Project Life, though admittedly I’m weeks behind. I’m not panicking though, not yet anyway :p Aside from that I have loads of travel mini albums lined up that I need to create. Right now thought, I’m starting on the mini album from pastry school. I guess I just miss the friends I made there and working in a pastry kitchen. Mini Project – Scrappy Manila Scrappy Manila is born out of my OCDness. With my on going subscription to Studio Calico, my supplies of washi tapes are going like a weed! Instead of storing them in a box like some of my friends do, I found that when I don’t see them I don’t get to use them which is a pity. So with my washi rack, all my washis are on display and I get to use them most of the time! Moreover, they look pretty. Instead of keeping this amazing product all for me to enjoy, I am selling it though my Facebook page and instagram account. As many scrappers know, this hobby can sometimes lead to hoarding so as much as possible with my limited storage space, I try to de-stash and sell off some of the items that I don’t use or have no plans on using. I bet someone could find a better use for them! 😀 Q2

I do a lot of hand-stitching in my Project Life..Maybe it had something to do with my other hobby of cross stitching. though hand stitching takes a LOT of time for me, I still find that it gives a nice personal touch in my spreads so for now I will continue to do so. Picture 8 Before diving into Project Life, I used to find stamping as honestly a waste of time and money. Apparently, I just haven’t seen the stamp that I want until I got Studio Calico stamps. Now I love stamping like a crazy lunatic! Lol! I use both the physical stamp and digital stamps as well. Since they cost quite a bit, I see to it that I use them as often instead of just storing them.

Q3

Honestly speaking I haven’t iron out my process yet but so far I must be doing something right. While waiting for my Studio Calico kit to arrive, I sate my creative juices by looking at various layouts in the SC gallery, Pinterest and instagram. Then I have to do my most hated part, which is editing photos! Weird I know, as much as I love to take photos however editing them can be a pain. One of my favorite part is trimming the photos to size and deciding which goes where. I tried the post it trick that some Project Lifers so I can’t seem to get the hang of it yet. I’m such a visual person that I need to see the actual photos before I get to choose the fillers and what nots.

Alright folks, this had been so much fun that I tagged a handful of my friends to join the blog hop: Iris, Rianne, Ing and Cel. Enjoy guys! Happy Crafting!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

